If Betty had her way…

betty_1

She’d also smack me around for my dumbassery when linking the new chapters last night. My only excuse if that I was due back at work in fifteen minutes of posting and had a twenty minute drive to make. They’re all fixed now, but if you clicked on the Chapter Nine link from your email last night, it sent you to Chapter Ten. And after reading Chapter Ten, if you clicked on the ‘Previous’ button, it would’ve sent you to an error page, not Chapter Nine.

Because I suffer from acute dumbassery.

Anywho, today is my first day off in way too many days, but I was never here. If anyone asks, I was doing laundry. And dusting. And vacuuming. And sweeping and mopping and scrubbing toilets, showers, sinks, and the like.

Got it?

You’re my alibi.

And my witness that the house looks like shit again only because AFTER all of that hard work a herd of Betty’s stormed the place because they’re done with me tormenting them.

Too bad Betty. Too bad…

Secrets That We Keep – Chapter Eleven <–It’ll work, I swear.

3 comments on “If Betty had her way…

  1. Ha! You’re hilarious!!

  2. Loftin says:

    LMFAO! You are seriously hilarious. This was just what I needed. Fucking love it!

  3. Meridian says:

    I also thought I saw you ironing….meh, even I couldn’t go there with a straight face. I’ll vouch that you were sweeping cobwebs, though, iffin ya want!

Leave a Reply

