Presumptuous? Maybe…

But I do believe God has chosen sides. No sooner had I posted my spoiled ramblings than God all but said:

come play with me

In the only way He could. Maybe He can’t give us an SVM ending we want. But He did the next best thing!

He put an Alex in my box!

Booyah

My mailbox, but at this rate I’ll take it.

That’s him. On my pillow. Where he belongs.

Always.

See? It’s not so bad. Especially if you’re like me and haven’t read beyond DITF. When I last left them, Eric had flown off after Appius’s death and Sookie climbed into bed with her fairy kin. So in my mind Eric returned and told them to pound sand, then he used his fairy high to pound Sookie happily ever after!

The End.

There. Doesn’t that feel better? Why it’s almost as relaxing as say…

Eric bathtub

Aaahhhhh…

Now, remember when I hear a song my head automatically runs straight for Eric and Sookie? When *insert spoiler word here* happens, well then this happens.

Stay

I tried to ignore it. I really and truly did. But the more I pushed it out, the more it shoved back.

Basically, it’s like stuffing a brownie into your mouth and then being told not to bite down.

But DON’T read it if you don’t want to know what the spoilers are because it picks up after DEA. And keep in mind that my SVM knowledge declines-sharply/is-nearly-nonexistent after DITF. I’ve just been basing things off of what Wikipedia and the like have told me. In my head, this will be relatively short. Ten chapters or less. Story and chapter titles are from the songs that inspired them. 

But STWK And TOTD will have my priority.

Take THAT un-bite-able brownie!

Stay – Chapter 1 – Lego House

5 comments on “Presumptuous? Maybe…

  1. ericluver says:

    Loved it 🙂

  2. McDoogle says:

    right there with you, didn’t even rally make it to the end of DITF – skimmed i’d say. im ready for your version

  3. bwtawny says:

    I lok forward to this. There are only a few authors who could do this storyline justice . . . and you are one of them. I look forward. 🙂

  4. redjane12 says:

    You are the best! Glad God messaged you… Your posts always make me laugh (and other things… blame the gifs…) – Glad you’re writing a post-DEA story… Can’t wait to read it knowing it will be much better than anything in these last books…

  5. theladykt says:

    hmmm he can play with me anytime.

Leave a Reply

