An unexpected delay…

I apologize for my days’ long disappearance, but it couldn’t be helped. My early morning writing time has been hindered with the start of the new school year and getting them up and out of the house. And my dick-around-at-work-writing-fan fiction was quashed with the expected but still unexpected death of a co-worker who lost her battle with cancer earlier this week. She was a beautiful woman and an even better person and she will be sorely missed, but my life is better for having known her.

So I’m sorry for not being around lately and I have a few PM’s still needing attention from me, but I’m doing my best to plow through the massive amounts of emails I haven’t had the time for before now. And I want to welcome all of my new followers. I don’t know where y’all came from, but welcome aboard. I’m going to try to knock out a few more chapters today while the kids are at school, so you might get another one later on. And for those of you who’ve made your wants known for updates to specific stories like Counterfeit, know that they are still lurking there in the back of my brain and I’ll get to them in time. But for now this one was at the forefront, so in the meantime I give you this:

Revamped – Chapter 2

6 comments on “An unexpected delay…

  1. Don’t mind us, we are just so jonesing for a new chapter of anything that you write. We love your creations that much. Plus you have never abandoned a story yet, it just might take your muses awhile to get back into the groove. This new story is fabulous by the way!

  2. msbuffy says:

    Never a problem waiting for an update of your incredibly talented writing, no matter what story you may be updating or introducing. My condolences to you on the loss of your coworker. My daughter just lost her stepmother on the 31st after a battle with cancer; an expected, yet still unexpected loss for they thought they would have more time with her. She will now be assisting in the care of her much younger brothers. I know you’ll miss your coworker though – they become family after all, don’t they?

    I’m off to read the latest chapter – this latest story is awesome!

  3. bytemebill says:

    I am sorry for the loss of your co-worker. While it isn’t quite the same, I am mourning the retirement of my manager this week. While I wish her well, she will be greatly missed. Thank goodness for Facebook and hopefully she will continue to play Bunco once we start that up again, but it is not the same as having her guidance every day.

  4. I’m sorry about your friend. Cancer sucks. Hope your week gets better.
    ~mags

  5. kleannhouse says:

    sorry about your friend and co-worker, my prayers are with her family. RL tends to get in the way so post when you can Kristie

  6. sewcalgal says:

    With all that’s going on in your life, am amazed you get as much written as you do. And don’t get concerned about requests for multiple stores – it’s just that we’re such big fans and your stories are so good!

Leave a Reply

