Thank you…

To all of you for your sympathy and understanding over losing my little guy. And to those of you who suggested adopting another fur-baby, we did.

Twelve years ago.

Lou C. Fur

I assure you, he is a dog in spite of what his ears may lead you to believe.

Cold Bitch
Yup. And I won’t apologize for it either.

Anywho, moving on.

The Debt – Chapter Nineteen – At War

6 comments on “Thank you…

  1. valady1 says:

    OMG..aren’t dogs wonderful?They will tolerate the humans in their lives and let them get away with almost anything. (a dog mouse, so creative).

  2. msbuffy says:

    I’m truly sorry for your loss. I just couldn’t bring my self to respond yesterday because I find my self still hurting and in the mourning process for our Springer Spaniel whom we lost this past December on her 13th birthday. She wasn’t just a dog; she was the baby we never had. She was pure Diva, but loved by all. Your loss comes across palpably, and I share your grief. They rely on us for everything,, don’t they? And the unconditional love they supply is overwhelming at times. You’ll always miss her and that’s to be understood. We were so fortunate to have found a vet that does at home euthanasia so we didn’t have to move her or take her somewhere cold & clinical. We were able to say our goodbyes in such a kind and humane way. My heart goes out to you. It’s great to see that you have another dog that you had previous to the passing of this one. We’ve decided to not get another one. So much work goes into training a puppy, and given our current ages, we don’t feel like starting over. Personally, I just can’t bring myself to get attached in such a way again.

    My sincere sympathies to you & your family at the loss of a dearly loved family member.

    msb

  3. missron80 says:

    I am sorry to be slow in the commenting. Been home in bed wracked with chills and coughing up internal organs so perhaps can be forgiven?

    I am so sorry to hear about your baby. Mine died ten years ago and I still miss him. Take time to grieve because I dunno how, but those furry little beggars work their way into our hearts just as securely as any human and sometimes I think its harder losing them than the non-furry kind.

    Meanwhile, i am loving this story! Just as all the others, i love your sarcastic way of turning a phrase and your ability for description has no equal meaning you are quite firmly still my fave fanfic author. Thanks for still writing!

  4. Adriana says:

    I’m glad you have that poor beleaguered Shih-Tzu? with Mouse ears to help ease the pain. However, I will seriously start questioning your grieving process (and your sanity….well…wait..) ok, your grieving process when you start dressing said beleaguered dog in cute seasonal outfits. 🙂

    Our fur babies are so adorable aren’t they?

    HUGS!

  5. AlphaSprout says:

    I understand loosing a pet family member. I lost my lap cat of 15 years two summers ago and today I lost his sister who was 17. I was up all night crying. I at least told her I would miss her.

  6. luvvamps says:

    I love how she is absolutely devoted to Eric!

Leave a Reply

