Word must be out…

Because I’m out of peanuts now that my Taming of the Squirrel patio experiment has doubled in size.

wpid-20140801_082155.jpg

That’s Squirrell’s frenemy, dubbed Lemur thanks to his/her funky striped tail, and labeled frenemy because they fight over the peanuts I toss to them.

So maybe they’re siblings.

And since I stayed out on my patio for an extra long time this morning because I had two squawking squirrel mouths to feed, you all are getting an extra long chapter. Something some of you have indicated you might appreciate to keep yourselves and numerous Connors from growling. It also gives you some of the answers some of you have been waiting by the phone for. But really, I could probably just keep typing away on this post that no one will really read because you’ve already scrolled down and clicked on the chap…

The Venefica & The Vampire – Chapter 9 – Checkmate

5 comments on “Word must be out…

  1. Adriana says:

    Your squirrel adventure is reminding me of that commercial about the guy with the birds in his yard who keep getting bigger and bigger until one of them swoops down and takes him. So, be careful, there may be HUGE squirrels hiding about and these are just the scouts. 🙂

    OH, great chapter!! 🙂

  2. redjane12 says:

    So good to see another update so soon!!! And would you pass my thanks also to ‘Connor’ and ‘Lemur’ since their visit appears to have led to an even longer chapter…

  3. kleannhouse says:

    love your squirrel adventures, i had a few here too in Florida but sine fruit season is upon us they are busy eating Papaya and Mango’s in the tree next door. I guess peanuts will have to wait for them . KY

  4. Tlynnson says:

    When I worked in Austin across from the capital, everyday I would take my break in the park. Each day there was a lady feeding squirrels. She feed them so often the damn things would come up to anyone walking by or sitting on a bench.

    Beware of the greedy buggers or your yard will be under siege.

  5. bytemebill says:

    I love your squirrelly adventures too!

Leave a Reply

