Too much or not enough?

I don’t know if we order too much takeout or not enough because the delivery driver at my door last night handed over the food and then peered inside – past the dog and bunny rabbit who’d come to the door to greet him – and asked, “Where’s the squirrel?”

wpid-20150817_070827.jpg
Did someone say the food’s here?

She hasn’t been in the living room watching TV in months, so I can’t figure it out.

Or maybe she’d placed her own takeout order unbeknownst to me. I don’t know what in the hell she’s up to when she’s not gracing me with her furry pumpkin-seed-demanding ass.

good to eat around here

Anywho…the deal with my bitchy muse on the last chapter of BotB was that she kept trying to steer me away from the unicorns farting rainbows I’m so fond of and over into angst territory.

And we all know how I feel about that.

somebody need to slap that bitch

But given the general tenor of all Guns N’ Roses songs – and the fact that my OCD will not allow me to stray from using them as chapter titles – we’ll just have to wait and see if I can keep fending her off.

STFU

Right now she’s sounding like that Garmin bitch whenever I have to drive through Washington D.C. and she’s insistent upon me going into the carpool lane because my muse doesn’t account for the fact that neither she, nor the various Eric and Sookie’s who reside in my head, do not qualify as additional passengers in the car.

Hold on, WTF

Recalculating

Recalculating Colbert

watch how fast

Thanks, brain

Battle of the Badges – 5 – The Garden

10 comments on “Too much or not enough?

  1. mom2goalies says:

    OMG! Eric and his thoughts are killing me while trying to read this quietly at work!!
    Have a feeling Tray is getting suspicious and if they don’t come out soon something is gonna slip.
    I truly hope that Sookie is going to tell her family at the earliest possible moment.
    Looking forward to the next Guns & Hoses game.

  2. I am kinda thrilled for you that Squirrely Girl has her own fan base in the delivery guy demographic. That is priceless.

    Also, I’m not sure if you know this, but comments seem to be disabled on BotB ch. 5. Please enable them so YOUR loving fans can worship you appropriately.

    Muchas smooches.

    • kjwrit says:

      It must be a glitch with the WordPress site that’s disabling the comments for the chapter.

      Annoying and yet still preferable to FFN. 🙂

      Thanks for letting me know though. ♥

  3. kleannhouse says:

    oh there is something you have to do when you post the chapter to enable the comments under the posted chapter. California Kat knows what to do since she does mine. looking forward to the chapter and squirrely girl has a fan base at home on the web apparently.. KY

  4. askarsgirl says:

    That is too funny about your takeout delivery guy enquiring about your Squirrel’s whereabouts! You must be known as the house with the squirrel. ☺️

  5. msbuffy says:

    Love that the takeout guy asked about Squirrely Girl even though she hasn’t been around for months. 🙂 How cute! Isn’t it nice when your takeout people show an interest in your life? You know you’ve ordered A LOT when they give you condolences on the loss of the dog, start to bring you chicken soup when you’re sick & send you Christmas cards… Obviously plenty of takeout arrives at our house.

Leave a Reply

