So…I was wrong…

It turned out I wasn’t halfway done with the outtake for BotB, but more like a third of the way done. And coming in at a little of eight thousand words, it’s more like nearly two to three chapters in one, so plan accordingly.

How long have I been on anesthesia
Exactly…

It felt like I would never get it done.

And speaking of things that aren’t done…

The Sting of fanfic

Any thoughts on what you would prefer I get back to working on next? Right now my muse is feeling pretty open to suggestions.

Dominant Muse

So if you feel like luring her into doing your bidding, let me know in a shiny comment below and we’ll see how it goes.

But I will say that over the last few weeks, I’ve been rereading Taken here and there – which really just means I’ve been finding all of the typos, errors, and run-on sentences – so what I should have said was that I’ve been editing Taken. But I haven’t posted the edited chapters, so if you’re thinking of rereading it, I suggest holding off. I plan on giving the chapters actual titles, so once you see those coming up, that’s the sign the edited chapter is up.

Alright. Enough blustering from me about stories I haven’t forgotten and yet still haven’t gone back to.

At least I managed to finish this one though. Maybe when the Pope gets to town next month he can declare it a miracle.

Until then…

Battle of the Badges – Outtake – Prologue – November Rain

35 comments on “So…I was wrong…

  1. Cindy Wedding says:

    I vote for The Debt and Revamped!

  2. Rachel says:

    I’m always looking for an update to Northern Star, if your muse can be convinced to spend some time with it!

  3. I would lie to cast my vote for The Hunting Grounds or The Great Repression! 😀

  4. gonsalsy says:

    Dear Muse,
    Please help Kjwrit finish Taken or The Debt…ooh or The Great Repression. Any of those would be excellent. Of course, whatever you want her to work on is fine too.
    Hopefully yours,
    Gonsalsy

  5. Marta says:

    The Debt would be my preference, but anything from you has the power to make ma happy 😉

  6. aprl73 says:

    I would love to read some more Revamped 🙂

  7. theonemama says:

    Would love for Taken or The Debt to be finished of possible. But anything you write is always excellent.

  8. PeachyKeen says:

    Love Somebody could use a little more love…

  9. lilloucfer says:

    I’m voting for The Debt 🙂

  10. redjane12 says:

    #bestnewsever about Taken!!! Love that story… Esp. How rightly snotty Sookie is via a via Niall…. Can’t wait to re-read (once more) and to see the eventual new chapters

  11. switbo says:

    The Hunting Grounds, The Great Repression, or Revamped! But, you know me, all read anything you choose to grace us with. 😀

  12. fanficglo says:

    Dear Santa,

    I know the year isn’t close to being finished yet, but I’ve been a really good girl so far! The thing I want most for Christmas is for Kjwrit to finish The Debt. If you find it in your heart to make a Christmas Miracle, you can have her finish all of her WIP.

    Thank you!

  13. Northern Star!!!!! Please oh please!!!

  14. askarsgirl says:

    I’m rereading Taken right now and am on the last chapter posted…so an update for that would be most excellent. Or The Debt?? You left us on a major cliffie there if I do recall…really I would be happy with anything cuz it’s all awesome!

  15. mandersdawn says:

    I vote for The Venefica & The Vampire! I’m dying to find out what’s gonna happen! Of course, I’ll be grateful for any of them that you choose to work on next, love your writing! 🙂

  16. missron80 says:

    All In – The Flip Side 😀
    Man I Want to Be
    The Debt

    Those are my votes. I love all of your fics and stare longingly at one of your older ones but the above would be lovely

  17. vondax55 says:

    We are spoiled for choice! I would love to see you give us a fix of The Venefica and the Vampire and The Debt particularly. I really love Eric in these stories. Hmmmmm. Thank you for your deliciousness in any form. xx

  18. luvvamps says:

    It’s all about you and your muse! They are all excellent stories that are waiting to be worked on and your muse has really been working her little butt off lately. For that we all thank you. The Hunting Grounds and Love Somebody or The Debt or Taken or Northern Star or I don’t know I can’t make up my mind!

  19. mom2goalies says:

    Any of your stories would be awesome to read updates for but with Tarzan coming soon I’d love to read more Northern Star!

  20. veryzealousreader says:

    Oh man….tough choice….
    – counterfeit
    – love somebody
    – man I want to be

    Pretty please and thank you for writing and sharing!

  21. trubie35 says:

    So hard to chose.

    Hunting grounds
    Love somebody
    The man I want to be

    • missron80 says:

      To be more specific, my dream list in order:

      All In – The Flip Side
      The Man I Want to Be
      Evening the Scales
      Counterfeit
      The Debt
      Northern Star
      About Last Night
      Life and Death
      Revamped
      The Veneficia & the Vampire
      The Hunting Grounds
      Love Somebody
      Taken
      The Great Repression

      Aaaaaaaand, maybe some more Men in Uniform.

      Some ideas are:
      Eric as
      • Santa
      • Judge
      • Rock Star with a soft side
      • Clown
      • Children’s Entertainer
      • Principal
      • Professor / Lecturer
      • Easter Bunny

      Nope, totally haven’t thought about this at all…….

  22. saintsfan022010 says:

    I vote for Revamped or Love Somebody

  23. mp5KOVA says:

    Northern Star, please 🙂

  24. Raine Phoenix says:

    Well I love anything you offer but I distinctly remember having a heart attack during the last posted chapt of The Great Repression so I’d love to read what happens next

  25. missron80 says:

    To be more specific, my dream list in order:

    All In – The Flip Side
    The Man I Want to Be
    Evening the Scales
    Counterfeit
    The Debt
    Northern Star
    About Last Night
    Life and Death
    Revamped
    The Veneficia & the Vampire
    The Hunting Grounds
    Love Somebody
    Taken
    The Great Repression

    Aaaaaaaand, maybe some more Men in Uniform.

    Some ideas are:
    Eric as
    • Santa
    • Judge
    • Rock Star with a soft side
    • Clown
    • Children’s Entertainer
    • Principal
    • Professor / Lecturer
    • Easter Bunny

    Nope, totally haven’t thought about this at all…….

  26. sonya says:

    Hi
    Without begging, but i will if i have to, please, please, please consider re-visiting your story ‘Life and death’. I fell in love with the way the direction of that storyline was going. However anything that you write is a gift to us.
    Thanks
    Sonya

  27. Tolme says:

    Revamped and Venefica and the Vampire please!

Leave a Reply

