Erm…yeah…so uh…

Let me start off by saying…

sorry

sorry rude sorry

Sorry Sookie

sorry pam

Did I mention that I was sorry?

Why you ask?

Well, here’s a hint:

Benedict Cumberbatch

And let me take this moment to ask, have I mentioned I loves me some Sherlock?

Like a boss

And Khan?

Khan

And even Smaug!

SmaugBilbo1

Who, even when in the form of a dragon in Middle Earth, he’s got his hobbit-sized Watson with him.

Alright, enough of me flashing you my inner nerd girl. Just remember.

I’m sorry.

Also, no offense is intended to any Okies or Floridians referenced in the next chapter.
For that, Eric is sorry as well. 🙂

The Hunting Grounds – Chapter Nine – The Imitation Game

7 comments on “Erm…yeah…so uh…

  1. Kittyinaz says:

    Reblogged this on Kittyinaz's Reblog Page and commented:
    No worries.. I love me some of all the above… And in fact, will be using some of those same characters soon!

  2. kleannhouse says:

    oh so looking forward to the Floridian part KY

  3. Oooooh! I love Benedict! He’s the best Sherlock ever!

  4. dragonfey57 says:

    No complaints but fan fiction as a whole seem to think we go around calling each other Okie or Okies.

    We are called Oklahomans.

    Okie may be in the Grapes of Wrath I can’t recall. That book. About the dust bowl, is about the migration of people leaving the dust bowl area to pick fruit in California. They worked for any amount of money to eat. Thus earning the name Okie. It is a derivative “ethnic” type term like many for Mexicans. Grapes of Wrath is just that. They had to fight for their lives. So we owned it.

    After all even Kanye West and Brad Pitt are from here.

  5. dragonfey57 says:

    Oh love the story BTW. Sookie is wonderful.

  6. redjane12 says:

    I am scared, VERY VERY scared… Even though I am a Sherlock fan… ok, let’s click and see… dun dun dun…

Leave a Reply

