…Ahem *Taps Mic* Is this thing still on?

Um…so, hi!

(Shakes head at own lameness.)

Yeah, so I know it’s been (Christ. Months? Really?) a while since I last posted anything and I’m so sorry about that. I have my excuses, which for the most part are just that.

Excuses.

But the highlights in chronological order are:

  • That election (Just, no.)
  • Christmas (Seriously, just popped up out of nowhere. Thank God for Amazon Prime)
  • My doggie was diagnosed with Cushing’s Disease
  • Hubs and I spent a lovely night in the ER with him having what turned out to be a gall bladder attack
  • The Boy (Thing 1) joined the Army National Guard and left for Basic Training
  • The day The Boy left (on the dog’s 15th birthday) the dog went to the animal ER and had to be put to sleep 2 days later
  • Crying over the dog
  • Hubs had his gall bladder taken out (I’ve spent more time getting my hair done. Seriously. They’re quick.)
  • Crying over the dog
  • We had to drive to South Carolina for The Boy’s graduation from Basic Training
  • Crying over telling The Boy about the dog
  • Driving The Boy to Virginia for He’s in the Army Now – Part Deux Training
  • It’s Inspection Time (releases balloon drop and throws confetti) where I work, which is my segue to…

Why I’m posting Makesmyheadspin‘s Birthday Fic a day early.

Boss Man is driving down ’round these parts today, so I’ll be going in to work at the ass crack of dawn and schlepping around with him all week long. Hopefully I’ll have some time to work on the next chapter of something on Friday, but considering my track record as of late, I’m not making any promises.

Thanks to all of you that have sent Miss You’s and Are you dead? inquiries.

I’ve missed you too. And I’m not. 🙂

Click the banner below to take you to Meg’s birthday fic and wish My Sistah from another Mistah a Happy Birthday.

It’s nothing but unapologetic smutty fluff.
It’s smuff.

20 comments on “…Ahem *Taps Mic* Is this thing still on?

  1. mindyb781 says:

    Missed you! Sorry life has been sucking ass. Can’t wait to read this after work!

  2. So glad to hear from you, whatever it is. You’ve been missed.

  3. msbuffy says:

    You poor woman! I’ve been through the gallbladder thing (they are quick!) and losing the dog (OMG, the trauma!), but my none of my kids have joined the Service. Two keep having babies & the smart one’s a nanny, raising wealthy people’s babies. The dog was the best child… I’ve missed your humor, but it sounds like you’ve been rather busy! Good to see you again!

  4. northwoman says:

    So happy to see you’re back. No time to read since have to take daughter to the doctor and then head to work. So I have excuses too. I still think you’re the greatest. Anne

  5. NieNie says:

    Sorry to hear the last several months have been so rough on you! However, glad to see you back after being a wee bit concerned for a few months. I hope that the rest of 2017 takes it easier on you!

  6. estrella75 says:

    Just good to see you’re alive and well.

    And that election…..yeah, no.

  7. Trajedy99 says:

    “Smuff” my new favourite word. Lol. Welcome back.

  8. Ginger says:

    THRILLED JUST TO KNOW YOUR ALIVE! WELCOME BACK! MISSED YOU!

  9. it’s all good, so sorry to hear RL has been kicking your ass. We all be here whenever.

  10. maryalma says:

    Missed you, sorry about real life, but happy that you are still with us. Sometimes it takes everything you have just to deal with the trauma of life. You bless us with your writing for free, no complaints when you need time to yourself. Just glad when you can fit the writing in.

  11. Monica says:

    Welcome back…missed you!

  12. redequus says:

    SHE LIVES! So glad to see a post…and to know that you are alive! Can’t wait to get some updates! *dancing*
    I’m very sorry to hear about your puppy. It’s never easy letting them go. The little bastards go and steal your heart then leave. Even if it’s worth it in the end it doesn’t make it suck any less.

  13. Katie Grey says:

    I’m so glad you’re ok! Thanks for updating!
    Ummmm…not for nothing…the “are you dead” inquiry joke-ish really not so funny considering…yeah…3.5 years does indeed count as still too soon. But I’m grateful you’re not unwell and so sorry for the loss of your dog!

  14. askarsgirl says:

    Ok, I seriously let out a squeal when I saw this post. Hubby turned to me and asked me what was wrong! ummm my favorite fanfic author just updated? Ya, he just rolled his damn eyes at me!
    I am so relieved to hear you are doing ok. I’ve thought of you often and hoped you were alright. Sorry for all of your troubles of late but I’m glad to know you’re otherwise well.
    Missed you much!!

  15. minicaj says:

    It is nice to have you back. I am so sorry for your dog. Been there. Now better months should came. Misses you.

  16. shoegirl01 says:

    Loved the smuff! Sorry to hear about the puppy and all – take care and we’ll be waiting patiently for things to settle

  17. kleannhouse says:

    sorry about your loss… and you know RL does get in our way too much. but you are a trooper and making it your bitch. good luck with boss man. KY

  18. bim2013 says:

    Seeing your post made my day – sorry to hear about your losses, thank you for sharing with us. very glad (selfishly) to hear it’s not because you’re sick of writing but real life. Honestly I don’t know how you do it, all that and write kickarse fanfiction, but long may the muse be with you. X

  19. tbfmia says:

    Im soooo sorry about your dog, I also hope the hubs is well and that things start looking up soon

Leave a Reply

