May? SERIOUSLY?!?

Seriously.

I’d known it had been a little bit, since I’d last posted, but May?

Sweet baby Christmas. Gawd, I guess that’s coming up soon too, huh?

I’ll just sum up the last few months by saying I had to work. A lot. Like I had 6 whole days off in the span of three months, a lot.

So much that I completely missed this happening and didn’t know about it until the next day, hearing about it from my Human Resources Manager and fellow Alex enthusiast.

But YAY! He should have won because every time he came on screen in that show, I physically cringed and couldn’t stand him. So you know that’s some A+ acting on his part.

Things at work have gone back to normal, so I’m trying to get back into the writing thing now that time is a thing I can use for things not work related.

Here’s hoping. 🙂

The Venefica & The Vampire – Chapter 25 – Exponentially Worse

Dating Vampires for Dummies – 2 – You Can’t Touch This 

28 comments on “May? SERIOUSLY?!?

  1. Laurie says:

    Well welcome back we missed ya.

  2. ericluver says:

    I’m so excited I did a happy dance!!!! We’ve missed you so much. Glad to know nothing was wrong except, ya know, being overworked!!!! 😳
    Gonna go read now….

  3. missron80 says:

    Omg! I missed you!!! I was just thinking about you this week when I sadly discovered one of my fave fix authors deleted her word press without ever posting the final chapter of a story and I cried and then I wondered who else has done this and then I was sad about the WiPs and then I thought about you and cried again and then I realised I’m a teensy bit PMS so ate chocolate. And pizza.

    I’m glad you’re back!

  4. kleannhouse says:

    happy to know it is not just me that RL is taking away the free time we all need. my life has been busy busy busy as well. happy you are back and take care of yourself and relax some. KY

  5. amiramo11 says:

    Soo glad you’re back 😊 I was on your wp a few day ago hoping I missed something you posted this summer just to read anything new from you. So happy you haven’t forgotten us 💗 hope your workload decreases a bit more so you have some time for yourself finally

  6. So happy to see you are back! You have been missed

  7. redequus says:

    I freaking squealed! And I’m not ashamed! I leave this tap open on my internet browser and click refresh everyday (I’m a stalker) and holy monkey balls there’s a new post! Woot! Woot! So happy you came back!

  8. Woohoo! Glad you’re back! I’ll need to go back a couple chapters to refresh myself before i attempt to read the new one. =) i totally understand how work can make us not realize the passing of seasons. Especially when you’re as busy as it sounds like you were! Can’t wait to read this new chapter. And if it takes a while to find your flow, no worries! We’ll be here when you’ve got it going. 😉

  9. jfozz13 says:

    Happy dance! Now I have to go back to the beginning to remember where we’re at. I feel a sickie coming on. At least 1 day off work to celebrate your return. Hey, I’m an Aussie, any excuse will do.
    Here’s hoping you get more down time in the future.
    Blessings

  10. askarsgirl says:

    I must be psychic. I just reread The Vampire and the Venefica last week😃 I also reread Taken too…ok I’m pushing my luck there😜 Welcome back hon, our little fandom just isn’t the same without you!

  11. teachert99 says:

    Oh, squeeeeeee! I’m so excited to see anything from you! Like, seriously, I would read a shopping list, if you wrote it, what with your sense of humor and all. Super psyched, gonna make some tea and read. Yippee! 🙂

  12. minicaj says:

    Thanks God you are back. I missed you. I just reread your all work and find that you are back on last V&V chapter. Taken and Debt next for update preaty please. Dosent metter whatever you are up to I will read. Gled that you are ok.

  13. mom2goalies says:

    Happy dance, happy dance!!!

  14. kleannhouse says:

    Dating for dummies you cannot leave a comment and i had so many i wanted to share. it was awesome BTW. KY

  15. marinemomma44 says:

    Manny 911?

  16. mcdoogle says:

    😦 its December……..

  17. lilydragonsblood says:

    Looking forward to any updates 🙂

  18. duckbutt60 says:

    I know that work is kicking your butt –but I hope we will hear from you soon! No pressure! Just miss your snarky, dirty and sweet Eric! Best to you! Pat

  19. saintsfan022010 says:

    Hope you will be back on the air soon. Miss your wonderful storytelling.

  20. potsiedaisy says:

    Quick wave and hoping you are ok and just busy. Yes you can call me paranoid but I worry…. Much love, Kajsa

  21. saintsfan022010 says:

    Hi. Just a quick wave to say many of us miss your wonderful storytelling. Hope your muse has not permanently left town and you have a great New Year.

  22. duckbutt60 says:

    Just letting you know we mss you dearly! I hope work is not sucking all the fun out of your life!

  23. sonyag26 says:

    Have just re-read your work again, really missing you.

  24. ahcupcake says:

    Just checking in to make sure everything is ok.since it’s been 2 1/2 years since this post was written

    I’m not so patiently waiting for some updates

  25. Barbara Bennett says:

    Hello there! Just adding my comments to the others to say you are missed and hope that all is well in your world.

Leave a comment